And so it begins!

my bags are packed I'm ready to go(My bags are packed and I’m ready to go)
            The journey of a lifetime begins for me tomorrow. I am going to Israel for 10 months to teach English in a school in Ashdod. I will be living in Ashdod in a flat/apartment with 8 other people. We will be living in a communal space and getting to know each other in ways that I would not otherwise get the opportunity to. It kind of is the Real World: Israel. I am excited for this amazing experience, but I am also very nervous. I know that it is going to be an amazing experience and I am going to learn a lot. I am nervous because it is halfway across the world and with people I have never met before. I know it might come as a shock to all of you, but meeting new people makes me nervous. I just wish that those first conversations can just be over because then we don’t have to go through the awkward stages that come with that conversation; so we will see where they take us. Well I leave from Milwaukee at 9:45 am tomorrow morning to Toronto and get to hang out there for like 5 hours before leaving for Israel, so I will get to know the Toronto Airport REALLY well. It will be great and I am sure I will make it fun. I don’t know how many times I am going to blog in a week or month, but I will blog my experiences. Don’t forget to look at the ins and outs section because I posted my email, address and skype name on there. I will have my phone and just getting a new sim card with an Israeli number, so if you have facetime, imessages, what’s app or anything else that can connect us I will be using that too. Enjoy this blog and blogs to follow. Thanks for reading!
xoxo,
Marissa
3 thoughts on “And so it begins!

Leave a Reply

